© 2019 Hawthorn Amateur Football Club

Evado Logo.jpg
Burnley Brewing.png
Rebel Logo.png
Blood Orange.png


The Hawthorn Amateur Football Club was reformed in 1995 after the Hawthorn Citizens folded due to lack of players in 1989. A number of past Hawthorn Citz players consisting of Ed Sill, Rod Lord, Jamie Law, Bob Lovich, Steve Timewell and Glen Stallworthy started the Hawthorn Amateurs with one team in 1995. Numbers and support quickly grew and the Reserves team was formed in 1997. We grew to three teams with the inception of the Spartans Club 18 side in 2011. In 2017, the Club entered a fourth team in the inaugural VAFA Women's Competition who went on to become the first ever VAFA Women's Premiership team. The Club will enter an Under 19's team for the first time in 2019.



Senior | 1998

Reserve | 2014 | 2018

Women's | 2017 | 2018

Thirds | 2013 | 2015 | 2016 | 2018 | 2019